I was pleased to be invited to a small but very select group of Rouvy members to form a virtual racing league. Running over 7 weekly stages points were given for Strava segment placings, each stage had at least one and some had up to four.

I placed tenth, which I was happy with.

Getting my excuses in quickly, I was the oldest contender at aged 67. However if you take a look at the results below it might be apparent that the top two were only a few years younger than me and I was around an hour behind them overall.

Thank you to Graham Kew for organising the event. I am sure that now the spreadsheets have been fine-tuned he will have no difficulty in running another event at some stage. and that he invites me. Hope springs eternal.

I do like these sort of things as they force one to try hard over a variety of courses that I would not normally choose. For those that use Fulgaz I have the same hopes for the weekly challenge I run on that platform.

Thank you once again Graham and all others who partook. The online chat was both helpful and sociable.

Please subscribe using the ‘Follow’ link on the home page (bottom R/H corner)

Follow me on Strava https://www.strava.com/athletes/1621968 and John Hallas on the mycols application

Comments and input welcome